pdaNet – how to downgrade pdaNet to v.1.33 – no trial

I have been writing about iPhone and using it as modem for your laptop.

After updating pdaNet using Cydnia, it upgraded to version 1.40 and I have found out that the new version is time trial version. Whoops.  Ok, it is only 30$ for license, anyway here are few steps how to downgrade to version 1.33.

  1. find pdanet1.33.deb on cydia
  2. ssh to your iphone (ssh mobile@ip    -> password: alpine (by default))
  3. move your downloaded pdanet1.33.deb to iPhone (scp, winscp)
  4. on iPhone:
  5. su (password alpine) – get root user
  6. mv pdanet1.33.deb /var/root  – move your file to /var/root
  7. dpkg -i /var/root/pdanet1.33.deb – install the file
  8. restart iPhone

That’s it 🙂

4 Comments on “pdaNet – how to downgrade pdaNet to v.1.33 – no trial”

  1. […] pdanet – through cydia – prior version allows you to connect your computer to internet (newer versions requires 30$ fee) […]

  2. Nesto says:

    I wanted to know how to downgrade my call clear? I found the file “callclear_2.3.deb” but Im not quite sure how to install it. I know I have to SSH into it but what from there? Do I just remove the old file and replace it with the new file? I have an 2G 8GB iPhone on 2.1 Should I use “cyberduck” to ssh into it or what would be better? I have a mac computer.

  3. Philipp says:

    Thank you, it works fine !!!

  4. […] pdaNet – how to downgrade pdaNet to v.1.33 – no trial January 2009 3 comments 5 […]


Leave a Reply

